Preloader Close
V i s i t

Welcome to the professional massagetherapy clinic

  • 54 rue de la Foret, L-1534 Luxembourg
  • Mon to Fri 10:00am to 6:30pm

First Visit

What can I expect?

  • Start of the massage session

    Your massage therapist will meet you and take you to your treatment room. He or she will ask you the reason(s) you are coming in for a massage, your current physical condition and any specific areas you wish to focus on during your treatment. If necessary, an assessment will be made to find the cause of your pain. After that your therapist will leave the room while you undress to your comfort level.
    After undressing, you will lie under the top sheet on the massage table. Your therapist will only uncover the part of your body he or she is working on, so that your modesty is respected during your session. Make the most of your appointment...

  • During your session

    Your time begins the moment you enter your treatment room. Try to be concise when discussing treatment with your therapist and disrobe promptly.At the beginning of your treatment, your therapist will ask you to let them know if you are, at any time, uncomfortable during your session. Everyone is different. Communicate with your therapist about pressure or anything else that might improve your session. Your therapist will appreciate your feedback.

    No pain, no gain? It is not true that massage therapy must be painful to be effective. On a scale of 1 to 10, where 1 is no pain and 10 is extreme pain, the pressure should always be less than 7. Some of the most effective types of massage therapy are gentle and do not involve deep pressure or pain. In fact, too much pressure can cause muscles to lock up, but it depends on the situation.

  • End of the session

    Once the session is over, your therapist will leave the room so you can get dressed. Depending on your treatment, your therapist may take time to review recommendations, exercises or stretches. This time is included in your session.

Preloader Close
V i s i t e

Bienvenue à la clinique professionnelle de massagethérapie

  • 54 rue de la Foret, L-1534 Luxembourg
  • Lun a Ven 10:00 a 18:30

Première Visite

A quoi m'attendre?

  • Début de la séance de massage

    Votre massothérapeute vous rencontrera et vous conduira à votre salle de traitement. Il vous demandera la ou les raisons pour lesquelles vous venez vous faire masser, votre état physique actuel et toute zone spécifique sur laquelle vous souhaitez vous concentrer pendant votre traitement. En cas ou un bilan sera établit pour trouver la cause de votre douleur. Après cela votre thérapeute quittera la pièce pendant que vous vous déshabillerez selon votre niveau de confort.
    Après vous être déshabillé, vous vous allongerez sous le drap de dessus sur la table de massage. Votre thérapeute ne découvrira que la partie de votre corps sur laquelle il travaille, afin que votre pudeur soit respectée pendant votre séance. Profitez au maximum de votre rendez-vous...

  • Durant votre session

    Votre temps commence dès que vous entrez dans votre salle de traitement. Essayez d'être concis lorsque vous discutez du traitement avec votre thérapeute et déshabillez-vous rapidement.Au début de votre traitement, votre thérapeute vous demandera de lui faire savoir si vous êtes, à tout moment, mal à l'aise pendant votre séance. Chaque personne est différente. Communiquez avec votre thérapeute au sujet de la pression ou de tout autre aspect qui pourrait améliorer votre séance. Votre thérapeute appréciera vos commentaires.

    Pas de douleur, pas de gain ? Il n'est pas vrai que la massothérapie doit être douloureuse pour être efficace. Sur une échelle de 1 à 10, où 1 correspond à une absence de douleur et 10 à une douleur extrême, la pression doit toujours être inférieure à 7. Certains des types de massages thérapeutiques les plus efficaces sont doux et n'impliquent pas de pression profonde ou de douleur. En fait, une pression trop forte peut provoquer le blocage des muscles, mais cela dépend de la situation.

  • Fin de la séance

    Une fois la séance terminée, votre thérapeute quittera la pièce pour que vous puissiez vous rhabiller. En fonction de votre traitement, votre thérapeute peut prendre le temps de revoir les recommandations, exercices ou étirements. Ce temps est inclus dans votre séance.