Preloader Close
S e r v i c e

Welcome to the professional massagetherapy clinic

  • 54 rue de la Foret, L-1534 Luxembourg
  • Mon to Fri 10:00am to 6:30pm

Fasciatherapy

Fasciatherapy

Fasciatherapy comes from the word "fascia" which designates the connective tissue - rich in collagen - that covers all the muscles and organs, from head to toe, from depth to periphery. The role of the massage therapist is to identify areas of tension and, through massage, manipulation or even immobilization at specific manual support points, to make them mobile and malleable again.

To be even more precise, fasciatherapy takes care of these membranes that surround our muscles, our organs, our bones and our viscera and constitute our "second skeleton".

What can we expect?

Some of the most common applications of this therapy include:

  • Back pain.
  • Circulatory disturbances.
  • Tendinitis.
  • If I don't take care of my body and fascias, what can happen?

    Physical or psychological disorders and traumas can cause a lasting contraction of the fascias and thus lead not only to mechanical problems, but also to blockages. For example, just as inflammation of the synovial sheath of the tendon can lead to intestinal problems, tension in the back muscles or muscle fascias can lead to gastric problems.

  • How does the fascia work?

    The fascia is a living tissue animated by motility. It is very sensitive and reacts to the various hazards of life (stress, emotional shocks, poor lifestyle, body trauma etc.. ....). When the fascia tightens, it disturbs the micro movements, restricts blood flow, blocks oxygen and metabolic exchanges in the damaged areas.

  • Contraindications

    Fasciatherapy has no absolute contraindications. Indeed, the touch exercised by the therapist is very delicate. We will mention fractures, wounds, during fever, infectious processes, cardio-pulmonary problems....

However, be careful!Fasciatherapy, like other alternative medicines, does not replace a medical treatment. Do not hesitate to ask your doctor for advice.

Preloader Close
S e r v i c e

Bienvenue à la clinique professionnelle de massagethérapie

  • 54 rue de la Foret, L-1534 Luxembourg
  • Lun a Ven 10:00 a 18:30

Fasciathérapie

Fasciathérapie

Fasciathérapie vient du mot "fascia" qui désigne le tissu conjonctif - riche en collagène - qui recouvre l'ensemble des muscles et des organes, de la tête aux pieds, de la profondeur à la périphérie. Le rôle du massothérapeute consiste à repérer les zones de tension et, à l'aide de massages, de manipulations ou encore d'immobilisations en des points d'appui manuels bien précis, à les rendre de nouveau mobiles et malléables.

Pour être encore un plus précis la fasciathérapie prend soin de ces membranes qui entourent nos muscles, nos organes, nos os et nos viscères et constituent notre « deuxième squelette »

A quoi s'attendre?

Parmi les applications les plus courantes de cette thérapie, on trouve :

  • Le mal de dos .
  • Des troubles circulatoires.
  • Les tendinites.
  • Si je ne prends pas soin de mon corps et fascias, que peut-il arriver ?

    Les troubles physiques ou psychiques et les traumatismes peuvent provoquer une contraction durable des fascias et entraîner ainsi non seulement des problèmes mécaniques, mais également des blocages. Ainsi, de même qu’une inflammation de la gaine synoviale du tendon peut créer des problèmes intestinaux, des tensions au niveau des muscles dorsaux ou des fascias musculaires peuvent provoquer des troubles gastriques.

  • Comment agit les fascias?

    Le fascia est un tissu vivant animé d' une motilité. Il est très sensible et réagit aux différents aléas de la vie (stress, chocs émotionnels, mauvais hygiène de vie, traumatismes corporels etc. ....)Lorsque le fascia se crispe, il perturbe les micro mouvements, restreint le flux sanguin, bloque l'oxygène et les échanges métaboliques dans les zones lésées..

  • Contre-indications

    La fasciathérapie ne possèdent pas de contre indications absolues. En effet, le toucher exercé par le thérapeute se révèle être d’une grande finesse. Nous citerons tout de même les fractures, plaies, lors de fièvre, de processus infectieux, atteintes cardio-pulmonaires….

Attention toutefois ! La fasciathérapie, comme les autres médecines douces, ne remplace pas un traitement médicamenteux. N'hésitez pas à demander conseil à votre médecin..