Preloader Close
S e r v i c e

Welcome to the professional massagetherapy clinic

  • 54 rue de la Foret, L-1534 Luxembourg
  • Mon to Fri 10:00am to 6:30pm

Pressotherapy

Pressotherapy

Pressotherapy is a paramedical specialty whose goal is to increase blood circulation in a specific area of the body. To do so, it uses different methods to stimulate blood exchange. The elements used to achieve this feat are boots of a very large size.

It should be noted that these treatment sessions are not very long. In fact, they last about 30 minutes. Before starting, your therapist will analyze you to see where to apply the pressotherapy. Once the area(s) are known, you will have to put on the leg boots.

Physiological effects of pressotherapy:

Increased venous and lymphatic flow.

  • Acceleration of liquid resorption,
  • Reduces the feeling of heavy legs,
  • Elimination of waste and toxins.
  • Reduces leg fatigue.
  • What can I expect after the session?

    Pressotherapy is a very relaxing experience. Immediately after the treatment, your legs should feel extremely light and relaxed. In addition, you may feel an increased urge to urinate due to the mobilization of water.

  • Indications :

    - Heavy and voluminous legs (water retention),
    - Sensitivity of fatty areas,
    - Nervous, stressed client,
    - Post-operative discomfort in agreement with the surgeon,
    - Slight circulatory problems.

  • Counter indications:

    - Varicose diseases, advanced arteriopathies,
    - Tumors, cancers, etc.,
    - Local infections, dermatoses,
    - Phlebitis
    - Cardiac problems, Hypertension,
    - All other medial contraindications.

Our Benefits

Pressotherapy has the power to act on veins, cellulite and heavy legs to eliminate water retention and toxins. It also has an action against the appearance of varicose veins. The compression will produce a permanent pressure preventing the veins from dilating and thus accelerating the venous return towards the heart allowing an improvement of the blood circulation. This will break up the static fat cells. Indeed, the treated body parts will be smoother and thinner. Your silhouette will be refined.

  • Are there any side effects?
  • Do you feel a frequent need to urinate?
  • This is normal, it means that the treatment is working well and that the water is being eliminated!
  • There are no side effects that have been reported to us.

Pressotherapy is for women and men. Pressotherapy is intended for women and men with circulatory problems, lymphoedema, cellulite, localized fat (e.g., saddlebags, love handles) or heavy legs. It is also intended for athletes who want to accelerate their recovery after exercise.

Preloader Close
S e r v i c e

Bienvenue à la clinique professionnelle de massagethérapie

  • 54 rue de la Foret, L-1534 Luxembourg
  • Lun a Ven 10:00 a 18:30

Pressothérapie

Pressothérapie

La pressothérapie est une spécialité paramédicale dont le but est d’augmenter la circulation sanguine dans un endroit précis du corps. Pour se faire, elle se sert de différentes méthodes pour stimuler les échanges sanguins. Les éléments utiliser pour réaliser cette prouesse sont des bottes d’une taille très grande.

Il faut savoir que ces séances de traitement ne sont pas très longues. En effet, elles durent d'environ 30 minutes. Avant de commencer, votre thérapeute devra vous analyser pour voir à quels endroits appliquer la pressothérapie. Une fois la ou les zones connues, vous devrez enfiler les bottes pour les jambes..

Les effets physiologiques de la pressothérapie :

Augmentation du flux veineux et du flux lymphatique

  • Accélération de la résorption des liquides,
  • Diminue la sensation de jambes lourdes,.
  • Elimination des déchets et des toxines.
  • Diminue la fatigue des jambes.
  • À quoi dois-je m'attendre après la séance ?

    La pressothérapie est une expérience très relaxante. Immédiatement après le traitement, vos jambes devraient être extrêmement légères et détendues. De plus, il se peut que vous ressentiez une envie accrue d'uriner en raison de la mobilisation de l'eau.

  • Indications :

     Jambes lourdes et volumineuses (rétention d’eau),
     Sensibilité des zones graisseuses,
     Cliente nerveuse, stressée,
     Gêne post opératoire en accord avec le chirurgien,
     Léger problèmes circulatoires.

  • Contres indications :

     Maladies variqueuses, artériopathies évoluées,
     Tumeurs, cancers, etc.,
     Infections locales, dermatoses,
     Phlébites
     Problèmes cardiaques, Hypertension,
     Toutes autres contres indications d’ordre médial.

Les bienfaits

La pressothérapie a le pouvoir d'agir sur les veines, la cellulite et les jambes lourdes afin d'éliminer la rétention d'eau et les toxines. Elle a également une action contre l'apparition des varices. La compression va produire une pression permanente empêchant les veines de se dilater et accélérer ainsi le retour veineux vers le coeur permettant une amélioration de la circulation sanguine. Ce qui va permettre de casser les cellules graisseuses statiques. En effet, les parties du corps traitées vont donc être plus lisses et plus fines. Votre silhouette va donc être affinée.

  • Existe-t-il des effets secondaires ? Vous ressentez une envie fréquente d’uriner ? .
  • Ceci est normal, cela veut dire que le traitement fonctionne bien et que l’eau s’élimine ! Il n’y a pas d’effet secondaire qui nous a été rapporté.

La pressothérapie s’adresse aux femmes et aux hommes La pressothérapie s’adresse aux femmes et aux hommes ayant des troubles circulatoires, des lymphœdèmes, de la cellulite, des bourrelets localisés (ex : culotte de cheval, poignées d’amour) ou des jambes lourdes. Elle s’adresse également aux sportifs voulant accélérer leur récupération après l’effort