Preloader Close
S e r v i c e

Welcome to the professional massagetherapy clinic

  • 54 rue de la Foret, L-1534 Luxembourg
  • Mon to Fri 10:00am to 6:30pm

Infratherapy

Infratherapy

You have recently discovered a new service in your massage therapy practice. Infrared therapy is a therapy using infrared waves whose benefits are as varied as they are attractive. Its benefits are both curative and physical, hence the current craze for this therapeutic method.

There are several variations, but Jason Edwards chose the infratherapy technique that uses infrared radiation to warm the body inside a thermal blanket. Lying comfortably for 45 minutes, the therapy offers the same benefits as a sauna or steam bath. As the skin is the largest organ in the human body, the deep warming of the sweat glands allows for a deep detoxifying perspiration. Infrared therapy is designed to give you a very relaxing and detoxifying experience.

Our Benefits

Infratherapy acts on the entire body, making it a unique treatment with multiple beneficial effects.

  • Pain relief.
  • Reduces stress and fatigue.
  • Eliminates toxins and heavy metals.
  • Stimulates the immune system.
  • For whom is infratherapy good?

    Infratherapy is used by athletes for their recovery after exercise because of its effects on the muscles. This technique will act on tissue micro-lesions and therefore on muscle soreness because it allows a relaxation of muscle fibers. But today therapists also propose this technique to all people who need to detox.

  • Contraindication

    Because heat causes vasodilatation, infratherapy is not recommended for anyone who suffers, or has recently suffered, from phlebitis. It is also not recommended for people with adrenal gland problems. Above all, this treatment is not recommended for pregnant women*, people who take medication for high blood pressure, people with joint problems related to a recent injury, in case of heart problems, osteoporosis and serious skin diseases .

Please note that infratherapy is not a medical treatment.

Preloader Close
S e r v i c e

Bienvenue à la clinique professionnelle de massagethérapie

  • 54 rue de la Foret, L-1534 Luxembourg
  • Lun a Ven 10:00 a 18:30

Infratherapie

Infrathérapie

Depuis peu, vous avez découvert un nouveau service dans votre cabinet de massothérapie. La thérapie par infrarouge est une thérapie par ondes infrarouges dont les bienfaits sont aussi variés qu'attrayants. Sachez que ses bienfaits sont à la fois curatifs et physiques, d'où l'engouement actuel pour cette méthode thérapeutique.

Il existe plusieurs variantes, mais Jason Edwards a choisi la technique de l'infrathérapie qui utilise le rayonnement infrarouge pour réchauffer le corps à l'intérieur d'une couverture thermique. Allongée confortablement pendant 45 minutes, la thérapie offre les mêmes bienfaits qu'un sauna ou un bain de vapeur. La peau étant le plus grand organe du corps humain, le réchauffement profond des glandes sudoripares permet une transpiration détoxifiante en profondeur. La thérapie par infrarouge est conçue pour vous faire vivre une expérience très relaxante et détoxifiante.

Les Bienfaits

L’infrathérapie agit sur tout le corps, ce qui en fait une cure unique aux effets bénéfiques multiples.

  • Apaisement des douleurs.
  • Diminue le stress et la fatigue.
  • Élimine les toxines et les métaux lourds.
  • Stimule le système immunitaire.
  • Pour qui l'infrathérapie est bien?

    L’infrathérapie est utilisée par les sportifs pour leur récupération après l’effort en raison de ses effets sur les muscles. Cette technique va agir sur les micro-lésions tissulaires et donc sur les courbatures car elle permet un relâchement des fibres musculaires.. Mais aujourd'hui les thérapeutes proposes cette technique aussi à toutes personnes qui ont besoin dans le cadre d'une détox.

  • Contre-indication

    La chaleur provoquant une vasodilatation, l’infrathérapie est contre-indiquée à toutes les personnes souffrant, ou ayant souffert récemment, d’une phlébite. La pratique est également déconseillée aux personnes souffrant d’un problème des glandes surrénales. Surtout ce soin est cependant déconseillé pour les femmes enceintes*, les personnes qui prennent des médicaments pour l’hypertension, les personnes aux prises avec des problèmes d’articulation liés à une blessure récente, en cas de problème cardiaque, d'ostéoporose et de maladies dermatologiques graves. .

Attention, l'infrathérapie n'est pas un traitement médical.